Electronic Journal of Differential Equations

EDITORIAL BOARD
Tuncay Aktosun (Scattering, inverse scattering, integrable evolution equations): University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX, USA. web page, email <aktosun@uta.edu>
Claudianor O. Alves (Elliptic equations, critical point theory, variational methods, topological methods): Universidade Federal de Campina Grande - UFCG, Brazil. email <coalves@dme.ufcg.edu.br>
Peter W. Bates (Nonlinear parabolic PDEs, calculus of variation, mathematical biology): Michigan State University, MI, USA. email <bates@math.msu.edu>
Anthony Bloch (Control systems theory, dynamical systems, ergodic theory): University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA. web page, email <abloch@math.lsa.umich.edu>
Jerry L. Bona (PDEs, numerical analysis, fluid mechanics): University of Illinois at Chicago, IL, USA. email <bona@math.uic.edu>
Carlos Castillo-Chavez (Biology and other natural sciences): Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA. web page, email <ccchavez@asu.edu>
Goong Chen (PDEs, control systems theory, numerical analysis): Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA. email <Goong.Chen@math.tamu.edu>
Adrian Constantin (ODEs, PDEs, dynamical systems, fluid flow): University of Vienna, Austria. web page, email <adrian.constantin@univie.ac.at>
Djairo G. De Figueiredo (PDEs, functional analysis): IMECC-UNICAMP, Sao Paulo, Brazil. email <djairo@ime.unicamp.br>
Jesus Ildefonso Diaz (PDEs, fluid mechanics, geophysics, global analysis): University Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain. web page, email <ildefonso_diaz@mat.ucm.es>
Hongjie Dong (Elliptic and parabolic PDEs, fluid equations): Brown University, Providence RI, USA. web page, email <hongjie_dong@brown.edu>
Pavel Drabek (ODEs, PDEs, functional analysis): University of W. Bohemia, Czech Republic. web page, email <pdrabek@kma.zcu.cz>
Lawrence Craig Evans (PDEs, calculus of variations, optimal control, optimization): University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA. email <evans@math.berkeley.edu>
Shaobo Gan (Dynamical systems, Ergodic theory): Peking University, Beijing, China. web page, email <gansb@pku.edu.cn>
Jerome A. Goldstein (PDEs, operator theory): University of Memphis, Memphis, TN, USA. email <jgoldste@memphis.edu>
Mokhtar Kirane (Fractional differential equations): Universite de La Rochelle, La Rochelle, France. email <mokhtar.kirane@univ-lr.fr>
Robert V. Kohn (Statistics, control system theory): New York University/Courant Institute, New York, NY, USA. email <kohn@cims.nyu.edu>
Suzanne M. Lenhart (Calculus of variations; optimization): University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, USA. email <lenhart@math.utk.edu>
Raul Manasevich (ODEs, operator theory): Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile. email <manasevi@dim.uchile.cl>
Giovanni Molica Bisci (Semilinear and quasilinear elliptic equations, variational methods, critical point theory, nonlinear analysis on manifolds): University of Reggio Calabria, Italy. email <gmolica@unirc.it>
Mitsuharu Otani (PDEs, functional analysis): Waseda University,Tokyo, Japan. email <otani@waseda.jp>
Ludmila S. Pulkina (PDEs, nonlocal conditions): Samara State University, Samara, Russia. email <louise@samdiff.ru>
Paul H. Rabinowitz (Global analysis, analysis on manifolds): University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA. email <rabinowi@math.wisc.edu>
Vicentiu D. Radulescu (Elliptic equations, critical point theory, variational methods, differential and integral inequalities): Institute of Mathematics Simion Stoilow of the Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania. web page, email <vicentiu.radulescu@imar.ro>
Raffaella Servadei (Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, fractional Laplacian, variational methods, critical point theory): Universitá degli Studi di Urbino 'Carlo Bo', Italy. web page, email <raffaella.servadei@uniurb.it>
Ratnasingham Shivaji (Elliptic PDEs, biology and other natural sciences): University of North Carolina at Greensboro, NC, USA. email <r_shivaj@uncg.edu>
Ralph Showalter (PDEs, fluid mechanics): Oregon State University, OR, USA. web page, email <show@math.oregonstate.edu>
Panagiotis Souganidis (Nonlinear partial differential equations, stochastic analysis). University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA. email <souganidis@math.uchicago.edu>
Marco Squassina (Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, variational methods, dynamical systems). Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Brescia, Italy. web page, email <marco.squassina@unicatt.it>
Binlin Zhang (Topological and variational methods, nonlinear PDEs, fractional Laplacian): Heilongjiang Institute of Technology, Harbin, China. email <zhangbinlin2012@163.com>

MANAGING EDITORS
Submissions: Zhaosheng Feng email <zhaosheng.feng@utrgv.edu>
  Alfonso Castro email <castro@math.hmc.edu>
  Dung Le email <dungle06@gmail.com>
Production: Julio G. Dix email <jd01@txstate.edu>
Postal address:
Electronic Journal of Differential Equations
Department of Mathematics, Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666-4616 USA.
Fax 512-245-3425, Telephone 512-245-2551

EMERITUS EDITORS
Ravi P. Agarwal, Texas A&M Univ. - Kingsville; Kenneth J. Brown, Herriot-Watt Univ.; Luis Caffarelli,Univ. of Texas, Austin; Charles K. Chui, Texas A&M Univ.; Michael Crandall, Univ. of California, Santa Barbara; Emanuel Di Benedetto, Vanderbilt Univ.; G. Bard Ermentrout, Univ. of Pittsburgh; Jose F. Escobar, Cornell Univ.; Maria J. Esteban, Univ. Paris IX-Dauphine; Charles W. Groetsch, The Citadel, Charleston. Ira Herbst, Univ. of Virginia, Charlottesville; Carlos Kenig, University of Chicago; Alan C. Lazer, Univ. of Miami; Jean Mawhin, Univ. Catholique de Louvain; John W. Neuberger, Univ. of North Texas; Klaus Schmitt, Univ. of Utah, Salt Lake City; James B. Serrin, Univ. of Minnesota; Hal Smith, Arizona State Univ; Vasile Staicu, Aveiro Univ.; Mariusz Urbanski, Univ. of North Texas; Henry A. Warchall, Univ. of North Texas; Stewart Welsh Texas Sate Univ.; Jianping Zhu Cleveland State Univ.


Historical note. The idea of starting this e-journal was first discussed by Professors A. Castro, J. Dix, G. Passty, and R. Torrejon at a Thanksgiving dinner in 1992. The editorial board was formed and the Journal was ready to accept submissions in six months. The first article was refereed and published in August 1993.
Return to the EJDE home page.